A lazy Sunday with Lisa Stubbs

To round off the weekend we have screen-printer Lisa Stubbs:

Lisa Stubbs, Dream BIG, Screen print soul mate Lisa Stubbs Lisa Stubbs, My Sweet Angel 2 screen print

“The inspiration for my screen prints comes from family life with my children Lil, Sonny and Sky. I love spending quality time with them and freeze those moments in my work. I’m also inspired by children’s picture books old and new and narrative illustration.

I like the physical aspect of screen printing, putting my pinny on, getting my hands dirty and the satisfaction of seeing my by colour, it’s wonderful.”

You can find more of Lisa’s lovely work here: http://www.lilsonnysky.blogspot.co.uk  We at Leeds Fair are getting a bit giddy now with all the talent that will be on show!

 

Leave a Reply

